User Login     
 + Create account ?
Show/Hide Column
Related News
Where's Eric
Who is Online
32 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing News)

Members: 0
Guests: 32

more... on Facebook
New album "I Still Do" due 20 May
on 2016/2/19 17:30:00 (2495 reads)

Eric has just announced the release (next 20 may) of his new album "I Still Do".
The record includes some blues classics like Robert Johnson "Stone in My Passway", Leroy Carr's "Alabama Woman Blues" or Bob Dylan's "I Dreamed I Saw St Augustine and original songs.
One of them, "I Will Be There", features an "Angelo Mysterioso" which particularly reminds us George Harrison's pseudonym (L'Angelo Misterioso) on "Badge" for Goodbye Cream in 1969.
"I Still Do" marks the return of Glyn Johns who produced Slowhand and Backless. Eric explained : “This was a long and overdue opportunity to work with Glyn Johns again, and also, incidentally, the fortieth anniversary of 'Slowhand'!”
Eric was also joined, in the studio, by the well known Andy Fairweather Low (guitar), Henry Spinetti (drums), Dave Bronze (bass), Paul Carrack and Chris Stainton (keyboards), Simon Climie (keyboards and guitar) Michelle John et Sharon White (vocals) and Dirk Powell (accordion and mandolin) who will tour with him in Japan in April, Walt Richmond (keyboards) and Ethan Johns (percussions).

01. Alabama Woman Blues
02. Can’t Let You Do It
03. I Will Be There
04. Spiral
05. Catch The Blues
06. Cypress Grove
07. Little Man, You’ve Had a Busy Day
08. Stones In My Passway
09. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
10. I’ll Be Alright
11. Somebody's Knockin'
12. I’ll Be Seeing You

Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend Create a PDF from the article